Tags

, , , , , ,

There aren’t a lot of things we can really count on in this world–how fortunate for me that I have all of you people! I’m still not quite used to this whole blogging thing and I’ve mainly been popping in to share a kind word or two and to be sure none of you have thrown the television set out the window.

Does it take a certain kind of person to blog regularly? I’m aware that there are several reasons people might blog: a need for attention, an urge to share something, as a form of catharsis. The content of most of my posts have been random streams of consciousness and there is no rhyme or reason as to when I blog, so I don’t know exactly what I get out of blogging (but I’m sure there are one or two of you out there that have found this experiment amusing, albeit sometimes).

I never feel compelled to write anything here, though I have been told I possess a certain je n’est ce quoi when it comes to written expression. Maybe that’s why I find myself coming back here: I like to write, even if I don’t care about what the hell it is I’m writing about (which all my posts about nothing can clearly attest to), I get a kick out of knowing that at least one person will read this drivel and get a chuckle out of it.

You better be laughing by now.

