Tags

,

Hello, party people!

Yes, I realize it’s been ages since I last posted on MMWasp, but I assure you there is a very good reason I’ve been scarce… and as soon as I think of it I will let you know.

Anyway, that’s not important, now, is it? What’s important is that I’m back with all of you beautiful, expressive individuals out there in WordPressland! Believe me when I say I’ve missed every darn one of you.

Sometimes I wish blogging were even easier than it is now. Hopefully technology will get to the point where all I’ll have to do is think about something and I’ll get a contextual popup asking me if I want to share my last thought on Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, etc.

It’s not that I’m terribly lazy to sit down and type it all out (I like to think I’m only as lazy as the average American), but lately I feel like there isn’t enough time in the day to get things done.

Why, just the other day as I was trying to come up with plans with some friends I thought to myself, “well, it’d be nice to catch a movie, but do I really want to just sit around for an hour and a half? I wish there was a way I could watch a full length movie in half the time.”

Now, I love movies. I love watching movies, collecting movies, talking about movies (in a non-movie-snob way), so if I’m wishing movies didn’t take so long then something is definitely up.

Maybe I should go on holiday…

Don’t worry, I won’t disappear for another 3 weeks without keeping in touch. I’d definitely blog if I took a vacation.  I’d probably feel much more inclined to do so, as a matter of fact.

In the meantime, I will try to find that elusive middle-ground I keep hearing so much about that’s supposed to improve the quality of my life.

If I find it, I’ll send you a postcard 🙂

